iSchool instructors ranked as excellent

iSchool Building

Fifty-one iSchool instructors were named in the University's List of Teachers Ranked as Excellent for Fall 2022. The rankings are released every semester, and results are based on the Instructor and Course Evaluation System (ICES) questionnaire forms maintained by Measurement and Evaluation in the Center for Innovation in Teaching and Learning. Only those instructors who gave out ICES forms during the semester and who released their data for publication are included in the list.

Faculty and instructors appearing on the list include Barbara Alvarez, Brandon Batzloff, Crystal Betts-Green, Jack Brighton, Emilie Butt, David Charles, Inkyung Choi, Sharon Comstock, Anne Craig, Linda Diekman, Jana Diesner, J. Stephen Downie, Damian Duffy, David Eby, Jingrui He, Renee Hendricks, Lisa Janicke Hinchliffe, Elizabeth Hoiem, Jeanne Holba Puacz, David Hopping, Halil Kilicoglu, Kyungwon Koh, Katie Chamberlain Kritikos, Zoe LeBlanc, Haoyang Liu, Bertram Ludäscher, Morgan Lundy, Jessie Maimone, Kristen Mattson, Kate McDowell, Benjamin Mead-Harvey, Christy Moss, David Mussulman, Jill Naiman, Melissa Newell, Melissa Ocepek, Divya Pathak, Adam Rusch, Madelyn Rose Sanfilippo, Yoo-Seong Song, Jennifer Hain Teper, Vetle Torvik, Kevin Trainor, Michael Twidale, Tine Walczyk, Dong Wang, John Weible, Elizabeth Wickes, Walter Wilson, Michael Wonderlich, and Melissa Wong.

Alvarez, Craig, Downie, Eby, Hopping, Kritikos, McDowell, Teper, and Wong received the highest ranking of "outstanding."

Updated on
Backto the news archive

Related News

Seo receives grant for accessibility module

Assistant Professor JooYoung Seo has received a $5,000 grant from the nonprofit organization Teach Access to develop and implement a new accessibility module. Seo was one of 19 recipients nationwide who were awarded a faculty grant to infuse accessibility into curricula by creating "modules, presentations, exercises, or curriculum enhancements centered around the fundamental concepts and skills of accessible design and development." 

JooYoung Seo

Spectrum Scholar Spotlight: Zhaneille Green

Thirteen iSchool master's students were named 2022-2023 Spectrum Scholars by the American Library Association (ALA) Office for Diversity, Literacy, and Outreach Services. This "Spectrum Scholar Spotlight" series highlights the School's scholars. Zhaneille Green holds a BA in geography and history from Clark University in Worcester, Massachusetts.

Zhaneille Green

Digital age creates challenges for public libraries in providing patron privacy

Library professionals have long held sacred the right of patrons to privacy while using library facilities, and the privilege is explicitly addressed in the American Library Association's Bill of Rights. The advent of the digital age, however, has complicated libraries' efforts to secure and protect privacy, Associate Professor Masooda Bashir has learned.

Masooda Bashir

Student award recipients announced

Each year, the School of Information Sciences recognizes a group of outstanding students for their achievement in academics as well as a number of attributes that contribute to professional success. Congratulations to this year's honorees!

Ly Dinh and Jessica Cheng

Schneider named ACM Senior Member

Associate Professor Jodi Schneider has been named a Senior Member of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), the world's largest educational and scientific computing society. Senior Member status is bestowed on ACM members with at least ten years of professional experience and five years of professional membership who have demonstrated performance through technical leadership and technical or professional contributions. Schneider is one of 35 new Senior Members this quarter.

Jodi Schneider