iSchool instructors ranked as excellent

iSchool Building

Forty-one iSchool instructors were named in the University's List of Teachers Ranked as Excellent for Fall 2021. The rankings are released every semester, and results are based on the Instructor and Course Evaluation System (ICES) questionnaire forms maintained by Measurement and Evaluation in the Center for Innovation in Teaching and Learning. Only those instructors who gave out ICES forms during the semester and who released their data for publication are included in the list.

Faculty and instructors appearing on the list include Barbara Alvarez, Anne Barnhart, Stephanie Besser, Catherine Blake, Nigel Bosch, Bobby Bothmann, Emilie Butt, Anne Craig, Sarah Park Dahlen, Linda Diekman, J. Stephen Downie, Karen Egan, Jingrui He, Rebecca Hodson, Jeanne Holba-Puacz, Yun Huang, Jimi Jones, Katie Chamberlain Kritikos, Kathryn La Barre, Mark Lopez, Kristen Mattson, Kate McDowell, Benjamin Mead-Harvey, Jill Naiman, Melissa Newell, Melissa Ocepek, Judith Pintar, Zoe Revell, Yoo-Seong Song, Zachary Stier, Carol Tilley, Tony Torres, Kevin Trainor, Ted Underwood, John Weible, Karen Wickett, Kate Williams, Walter Wilson, Martin Wolske, Michael Wonderlich, and Melissa Wong.

Craig, Dahlen, Hodson, Kritikos, La Barre, Wonderlich, and Wong received the highest ranking of "outstanding."

Updated on
Backto the news archive

Related News

Spectrum Scholar Spotlight: Zhaneille Green

Thirteen iSchool master's students were named 2022-2023 Spectrum Scholars by the American Library Association (ALA) Office for Diversity, Literacy, and Outreach Services. This "Spectrum Scholar Spotlight" series highlights the School's scholars. Zhaneille Green holds a BA in geography and history from Clark University in Worcester, Massachusetts.

Zhaneille Green

Digital age creates challenges for public libraries in providing patron privacy

Library professionals have long held sacred the right of patrons to privacy while using library facilities, and the privilege is explicitly addressed in the American Library Association's Bill of Rights. The advent of the digital age, however, has complicated libraries' efforts to secure and protect privacy, Associate Professor Masooda Bashir has learned.

Masooda Bashir

Student award recipients announced

Each year, the School of Information Sciences recognizes a group of outstanding students for their achievement in academics as well as a number of attributes that contribute to professional success. Congratulations to this year's honorees!

Ly Dinh and Jessica Cheng

Schneider named ACM Senior Member

Associate Professor Jodi Schneider has been named a Senior Member of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), the world's largest educational and scientific computing society. Senior Member status is bestowed on ACM members with at least ten years of professional experience and five years of professional membership who have demonstrated performance through technical leadership and technical or professional contributions. Schneider is one of 35 new Senior Members this quarter.

Jodi Schneider

New computational tools to protect Homeland Security data

Associate Professor Jingrui He is developing computational tools to protect against leaks and/or unauthorized use of sensitive data held and distributed among Department of Homeland Security (DHS) agencies and other parties. Her project, "Privacy-Preserving Analytics for Non-IID Data," has been awarded a three-year, $651,927 grant from the DHS Center for Accelerating Operational Efficiency (CAOE).

Jingrui He