iSchool instructors ranked as excellent

iSchool Building

Fifty-five iSchool instructors were named in the University's List of Teachers Ranked as Excellent for Fall 2023. The rankings are released every semester, and results are based on the Instructor and Course Evaluation System (ICES) questionnaire forms maintained by Measurement and Evaluation in the Center for Innovation in Teaching and Learning. Only those instructors who gave out ICES forms during the semester and who released their data for publication are included in the list.

Faculty and instructors appearing on the list include Kyra Abrams, Barbara Alvarez, Sydney Benning, Stephanie Besser, Dawn Betts-Green, Bobby Bothmann, Jack Brighton,  Emilie Butt, Sharon Comstock, Anne Craig, Sarah Park Dahlen, Rachel Dankert, Peter Darch, Lily Denehy, J. Stephen Downie, Karen Egan, Iftikhar Haider, Jingrui He, Renee Hendricks, Rebecca Hodson, Jeanne Holba-Puacz, Yuerong Hu, Yun Huang, Jimi Jones, Halil Kilicoglu, Kyungwon Koh, Matthew Kollmer, Katie Chamberlain Kritikos, Kathryn La Barre, Lauryn Lehman, Christopher Lueg, Rachel M. Magee, Kristen Mattson, Christy Moss, Jill Naiman, Zoe Revell, Madelyn Rose Sanfilippo, Wenyi Shang, Yoo-Seong Song, Jennifer Hain Teper, Carol Tilley, Kevin Trainor, Matthew Turk, Michael Twidale, Travis L. Wagner, Dong Wang, John Weible, Elizabeth Wickes, Martin Wolske, Michael Wonderlich, Melissa Wong, Elizabeth Workman, Jerome You, Yang Zhang, and Qingxiao Zheng.

Benning, Betts-Green, Brighton, Butt, Dahlen, Darch, Denehy, He, Kollmer, Kritikos, Sanfilippo, Tilley, Wagner, Wickes, Wolske, and Wong received the highest ranking of "outstanding."