News Feed

Koh to discuss youth maker learning at AERA Annual Meeting

Associate Professor Kyungwon Koh and her collaborators from the University of Oklahoma and Norman Public Schools will present their research at the 2019 American Educational Research Association (AERA) Annual Meeting, which will be held on April 5-9 in Toronto, Canada. The theme of this year's meeting is "Leveraging Education Research in a Post-Truth Era: Multimodal Narratives to Democratize Evidence."

Kyungwon Koh

Internship Spotlight: PayPal

Recent MS/IM graduate Abhiram Tripuraneni discusses his internship with PayPal and how the experience led him to a full-time position with the company.

Abhiram Tripuraneni

Knox edits book on information ethics

Associate Professor and BS/IS Program Director Emily Knox and John T. F. Burgess, assistant professor in the School of Library and Information Studies at the University of Alabama, have co-edited a new book. Foundations of Information Ethics, recently published by ALA Neal-Schuman, covers principles and concepts in information ethics as well as the history of ethics in the information professions. 

Foundations of Information Ethics

Walsh selected as 2018-2020 iSchool research fellow

John A. Walsh, associate professor of information and library science at Indiana University and director of the HathiTrust Research Center (HTRC), has been selected by the iSchool faculty as a research fellow for the 2018-2020 academic years. Research fellows are chosen because their work is relevant to the interests of the School's faculty and students. During the period of their appointments, fellows give at least one public lecture.

John Walsh

Lawrence defends dissertation

Doctoral candidate E.E. Lawrence successfully defended their dissertation, "Reading for Democratic Citizenship: A New Model for Readers' Advisory," on March 28.

EE Lawrence